Member Qualifications, Terms, and Vacancies Republic Airport Commission (RAC) - Transportation Law Section 402

Summary of Membership Requirements

The Commission is composed of nine (9) members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate and serve a term of 4 (four) years.

Four (4) members shall be appointed from a list submitted by the Temporary President of the Senate.

Four (4) of the members shall be appointed from a list submitted by the Speaker of the Assembly.

One (1) member shall be appointed by the Governor

Six (6) members shall be residents of Suffolk County and three (3) shall be residents of Nassau County.

Two (2) members shall be residents of the Town of Babylon

One (1) member shall be from the Nassau County part of the Farmingdale School District

One (1) member shall be from the Suffolk County part of the Farmingdale School District

Residents interested in becoming a member should contact their State Senate or Assembly representative.

The Commissioner of Transportation or designee shall be an ex-officio member of the commission.

The Commissioner Of Transportation shall designate an executive secretary from among the staff of the Department of Transportation who will act as the administrative agent of the commission and assist the commission in fulfilling its duties and functions.

Current Republic Airport Commission Membership				
Commission Member Requirement	County of Residence	Recommended By		
		Senate	Assembly	Term Expires
2 Nassau County Members				
1 Nassau County Member	Nassau		Vacant	
2 Nassau County Member	Nassau		Vacant	
2 Suffolk County Members				
3 Suffolk County Member	Suffolk	Stella Barbera		June 2021
4 Suffolk County Member	Suffolk		Vacant	
2 Town of Babylon Members				
5 Town of Babylon Member	Suffolk	Vincent Bologna		June 2018
6 Town of Babylon Member	Suffolk	Robert Bodenmiller		June 2017
2 Farmingdale School District				
7 Nassau County Side	Nassau	Frank Nocerino		June 2020
8 Suffolk County Side	Suffolk		Richard Grant	June 2014

9 Appointed by Governor Suffolk Vacant

Commissioner's Designee - Ex Officio Member Executive Secretary Airport Director Airport Director